Making investments, What are your customers needs? @TonyAlessandra

istock_customer-metrics

Found this article at blog.hubspot.com, and I thought it could be very useful and applicable for many different circumstances.

The base, is once again, Traditional Marketing… (Remember my post last Monday were I talked about how Digital Markeitng is just an extension of Traditional Marketing?)

What do we want to find out and achieve with a Traditional Marketing Research? We want to get to know our potencial buyers and their motivations, we want to satisfy and overpass their expectations, we want them to remember us and choose us blindly, we want them to recommend and defend us, etc.

As some of you might have heard… I want to invest in this site and make it missvplam.com, so I can earn something from publicity… I also have and want to continue investing in my Youtube channel in order to get to more people, and get more views and subscribers.

So when I read this post by Tony Alessandra, I found it very interesting and though I’m honest, haven’t answered the questions to myself yet😄 I think they are very well done and can be helpful not just for Digital, but specially for Traditional type of Marketing:

  1. What are your short-term goals? Long-term goals? 
  2. What does this purchase mean to you? What does it mean to your company? 
  3. What do you perceive as your greatest strength? Weakness? 
  4. How is the potential of new products or services evaluated? 
  5. Who has your business now? How did they get it? How can I get it? 
  6. What are your buying criteria and success criteria? 
  7. Where would you put the emphasis regarding price, quality, and service? 
  8. What level of service are you willing to pay for? 
  9. What do you like best about your present supplier? What don’t you like? 
  10. What do you look for in the companies you do business with? 
  11. What might cause you to change suppliers? 
  12. What do you like best about your current system? What would you like to see changed? 
  13. What do you perceive your needs to be? How important are they? 
  14. If you were me, how would you proceed? 
  15. Which trade associations do you belong to? 
  16. What will it take for us to do business? 
  17. How soon can we begin? 
  18. Can you tell me why you decided against us? 
  19. What is my best shot for getting back the account? 
  20. What did we do in the last sale that impressed you most? 
  21. What do you look for in your relationship with a supplier? 
  22. Who was the best salesperson who ever called on you? 
  23. When would be the best time for me to call you back? 

 

So now that you’ve read the questions… what are your thoughts? Is there a question you’d add/modify/delete? why?

READ THE FULL ARTICLE/TAKEN FROM: 23 Questions To Quickly Identify Your Customer’s Core Needs

Leave me your comments!! I promise to reply😉

Atte. Isabel (MissV)

 

P.S I write something marketing related every Monday! You're welcome to subscribe (Right Column) -->

Responder

