They don’t need to understand… @AndyBVB

My First impression:

The song is definitely different to BVB, and I love that!!

I do not thing this song comparable to the BVB’s, and that is perfect for me!! I feel it proves that this song is totally and definitely Andy, the only real instrument in the song are his vocals, and so it stands out beautifully and though the sound might be a little too simple, the lyrics make the song special and meaningful.

Second impression:

After around 3 days since I first heard it, I gave myself the time to listen to it again, this time loud volume and on repeat, first thing that hot me, the lyrics… you know a song I’d compare them to?… SAVIOUR, I feel both songs have a very similar vive of genuinity that though Andy is always genuine, sometimes making things so teathrical makes them seem unreal… (but not fake though) and this two songs are to me, very naked, very sensible and walls-free.

I took the two gifts above from tumblr😄 but this last one I did it…I’ts definitely short but I feel it captures what Andy is trying to express… he looks a little worried and lost, but at the same time he is saying he’ll keep going and being loyal to himself, truth is, none knows were life will take us, and all we can do is stay true to ourselves and fight for what we want

92uu4

LYRICS:

Rolling strong 
The voice of my father said 
“Don’t give up, don’t be forgotten” 
There’s hell on earth 
I just wanna run away… 

You told me dreams don’t grow from here 
Stay alone, count your fears 
Somewhere down the line I might figure it out 

Singin’ all my songs 
To bedroom walls 
Deep inside my heart, I’m still here 

We’re always runnin’ away! 
And we don’t even stop to think about it 
The world’s in our hands… Yeah 
They don’t need to understand! 
We do it our own way! 
No matter what they try to say about it 
We’ve got our own plans… Yeah 
They don’t need to understand! 

They don’t need to understand 

What made me tough, almost killed me 
At least that’s how I remember the story 
Over the years I’ve forgotten how it was 

But I survived and I won’t walk down 
The same old road that they all follow 
It only leads to a life not meant for me 

Singin’ all my songs 
To bedroom walls 
Deep inside my heart, I’m here 

We’re always runnin’ away! 
And we don’t even stop to think about it 
The world’s in our hands… Yeah 
They don’t need to understand! 
We do it our own way! 
No matter what they try to say about it 
We’ve got our own plans… Yeah 
They don’t need to understand! 

Streets in my hometown 
Seems strange now 
They feel like a distant memory 

I’m always fine ‘cause I know you’re trying 
But you can never take this dream from me… 

We’re always runnin’ away! 
And we don’t even stop to think about it 
The world’s in our hands… Yeah 
They don’t need to understand! 

We do it our own way! 
No matter what they try to say about it 
We’ve got our own plans… Yeah 
They don’t need to understand! 

They don’t need to understand! 

They don’t need to understand

What do you think? Leave your comments, I’ll reply!

Atte. Isabel (MissV)

Every Wednesday, I post about music, you are 
welcome to subscribe to this blog (Right Column) --->

Un comentario en “They don’t need to understand… @AndyBVB

Responder

