DAY 17: International @OfficalBVB day

and My #Birthday!  :D

isn’t this cool?😄

get the look

I wish I had known this band when I was in Primary school and Junior High and was bullied… this would have been the greatest day to celebrate instead of a reminder of that I had no friends… you know at that age you feel pathetic for celebrating it with your family… Now it is one of the biggest things I can thank for in life and my few but real friends.

So, to me this is one of the biggest gifts in life, and not just because it means I’ve been alive for one more year, but because my favorite band in the world exists and I truly don’t know where I would be without them.

I have learnt so much from them! I used to be the type of person that tried to fit in, desperately, I convinced myself that pop was the only good genre in the planet, and that I didn’t like rock (though I did, I always did), by being an Alien I started to understand that it’s ok not to be like everyone else, but I still only listened to them privately, (outside I was all about Britney Spears).

black-veil-brides-and-andy-sixx-biersack-586821-1024x681

But it was Black Veil Brides who inspired me to be really free, and allow myself to openly appreciate what I like. And it turns out what I like is music, and that includes all the existent genres.

The truth is that, even though the people that surround me are more about wearing the most expensive brands’ clothing and listening to the most recently viral pop single, I am all about wearing not -so-expensive band t-shirts, and listening to alternative music…

This is true, and denying it hurts no-one but myself, with Black Veil Brides I have learnt that that is ok, being a ‘weirdo’, being the ‘misfit’, they’ve inspired me through their empowering sound and amazing lyrics to be true to myself and have the courage to defend what I like and specially, who I AM.

Thank you Black Veil Brides.
And happy 22nd Birthday to me!😀

Atte. Isabel (MissV)

2 comentarios en “DAY 17: International @OfficalBVB day

Responder

