Band: #BLACKLISTEDME, @LexusAmanda Life-Saver

10706854_519592764842908_676969199_n

Have you guys heard of her? She isn’t just one of the prettiest tatooed girls I’ve ever seen (not gay intended but yes, I have a girl-crush on her, so what? XD), but she is also really talented and should be way more recognized and marketingly speaking, more succesful.

Her image is that one of a brave and reckless woman with a big and sensible heart. And no I am not trying to sell her with words, so I’ll show you why I like her.

First of, ok, she’s fucking gorgeous! And, she knows it, she is confident. And has a very classy kind of vintage style.

El pase de diapositivas requiere JavaScript.

Her instagram: http://instagram.com/lexusamanda

But most importantly ,she has a beautiful voice and amazing lyrics! She has a band called “Blacklisted Me”. And, so far my favorite song is “Save Me From Myself”, I simply relate to it more.

Lyrics:

I’m writing you a letter
Hoping it makes you feel better
When I’m gone, and on and on it goes

Maybe you’ll see it
If I can make you believe it
When I’m gone, and on and on it goes

Well, who will save me from myself?
And all I wanted was some help
Tell my father I will see him in hell
Who will save me from myself

I’m writing me a letter
Hoping it makes me feel better
When I’m gone, and on and on it goes

Maybe you’ll believe it
If I can get you to see it
When this song is on and on it goes

Well, who will save me from myself?
And all I wanted was some help
Tell my father I will see him in hell
Who will save me from myself?

Now it all has changed
Now it all is changing

And who will save me from myself?
When all I wanted was some help
Tell my father I will see him in hell
Someone save me, someone save me from
Someone save me from myself

Her Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/lexusamanda

I think it’s a quiete simple but powerful song, to me sounds more like a demo I feel it would be amazing if it had more powerful instruments in it! I mean, regarless of the vocals, I’d change the acoustic guitar for an electric one! But that of course, is a very personal opinion😀

And, I just feel she should be so much more succesful (in terms of sales) and known! She is the type of musician that deserves it, because she is the type of musician that saves lifes. We need someone like her in the musical industry, to be popular. THIS IS REAL MUSIC PEOPLE! THIS IS ART!

Bands official page: http://www.blacklistedme.com/

There’s also an fashion online store which is pretty cool!: http://blacklistedme.bigcartel.com/ Yes, it is international and not expensive at all!!!… YAIII!!😀

Damn it, I wish I could do a cover from this one… maybe I can… maybe I will, or not.

OK!!! Happy Wednesday everyone! :*

And thanks for your visit! Subscribe to this blog, every wednesday I post about music😉 (See the right column)

Atte. Isabel (MissV)

P.S Dear Lexus Amanda, if you ever read this, please please please know that I love you and you inspire me because you are genuine and confident, I know it must be hard somedays but please please please never stop chasing your dreams, singing and doing music! Because you are incredibly talented and I know you’ll get really big someday, Just don’t stop!

I sometimes don’t feel beautiful, and i sometimes don’t feel good enough, I write songs and I also love singing, you are woman that doesn’t give a fuck what others thing, in terms of fashion, in terms of sound, in terms or pretty much everything that you like to do. You do it all passionately and with all your heart, I want to be like you too! Thank you for inspiring me and being you.

Huge hugs for Mexico XOXO

Responder

